Home Renovations

Wedding Wall

I’ve been meaning to post this for a while, but I’ve been a little busy with work and my girls. No excuses – I know, I know and I promise to be more active.

One of my latest DIY projects was redoing the wall in my front living room. The front living room is the star of the show since everyone who enters our home enters this room first. It’s like a first impression and I want my guests to be able to capture the feel of our home from that very room.

What better way to do that than to hang a college of our beautiful wedding photos? 

I’ll admit, this wall was not the cutest thing to look at. This room used to be my husband’s little area since girls rule the house and our stuff is everywhere. I had to beg him to let me redo it. He had a huge Albert Einstein poster plastered on this wall. Sure, I dig Einstein, but it’s not exactly eye-catching and definitely did not compliment the rest of our home. After about two years (l o n g years), he allowed me to take it down and go at it.

Being newly weds (we were married in January 2017), I knew I wanted to incorporate our wedding photos. We had an amazing photographer and I was not letting those bad boys go to waste!

thumb_DSCN0309_1024

This was the wall right after we removed the huge poster. We had to plug up some holes and mask off some areas.

thumb_IMG_8492_1024

We picked a new wall color and added a collage of photos. The white frames were purchased from Amazon, and the rest were from Marshalls. I spent a little under $100 for all of these frames which is a steal. I wanted more of an abstract structure instead of the photos being aligned perfectly and mirrored on either side. I also wanted texture and small accents of gold. The little couch was from Home Goods and it was only $250. The stand on the left is actually a little chair that I purchased a while ago from Target for $50. The bird cage was on sale at Michaels for $10 (they always have huge sales, and coupons galore). I am still playing around with the flowers that are in the cage which were left over from our wedding.

The wall is complete, but next I would like to add two tiny blush pink pillows. I have been looking all over for them, but haven’t found any that have caught my eye. If you have any suggestions, please comment below because I would love to hear them!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and hopefully it gave you some ideas on your next project. Feel free to share your ideas and links to your posts below.

xo J/Kay

2 thoughts on “Wedding Wall

Leave a Reply

